Dark Divine

Model: Danielle Korb

“Dark Divine” © 2013 Julz Kirschenbaum
Model: Danielle Korb

Well, I have been an extreme naughty and absent blogger.  The good news though, I will have a lot to write about as I try to catch up! This summer has been a spectacular blur of work, creativity, and an amazing trip to Portland, Oregon.  I have had some amazing shoots for Phantasmagoria, and Dark Divine is my most recent work from that series.  The wings are hand drawn in Photoshop, and took about 6 hours to complete. Danielle is a rock star model, and was amazing to work with.  Another highlight from this shoot, it was my first collaboration with the mind-blowing and talented Blind 7 Photography.    We will be co-hosting a creative workshop August 31, and I am currently creating a dress out of metal for that shoot.  Lots of excitement to look forward to, and I will try to get more posts up featuring some of my other summer 2013 creations!   My complete works can be viewed here.

2 thoughts on “Dark Divine

Leave a Reply

