Three and a half weeks ago I gave myself a challenge to draw/create every day.  Each week I choose a new theme:

Week 1: Hands

hands

Hand Sketches

Week 2: Weapon Concepts

bloodthornconcept1

Blood Thorn Weapon Concepts: Drawn in ink and colored in Photoshop CS6

Week 3: Flowers

sunflowerwatercolor

Sunflower done in watercolor and ink

Week 4: Cats/Kittens

hocuspocusfb

“Hocus Pocus” Painted in Photoshop CS6

 

It has been going really well so far! I find that I am more motivated to create, and my workflow is starting to get faster as well.  To keep myself honest, I am posting each days project to Instagram. ( @julz_kirschenbaum )  Now that the challenge is up and rolling, I will be highlighting some of my favorites here on the blog.  Added bonus that it will ease me back into blogging again.

Leave a Reply

